The death of me (song)

your love is a sledgehammer
knock me off my feet
split open my skull
spill my blood into the street
a 20 pound hammer of solid love
gonna send me straight to the Lord above

now you call me your angel
that’s just what you’ll get
cuz baby you gonna be
the death of me yet

your kiss is a switchblade
slice me open wide
my poor beating heart
got nowhere left to hide
now that you hold it in the palm of your hand
baby I’m headed for the promised land

now you call me your angel
that’s just what you’ll get
cuz baby you gonna be
the death of me yet

 your touch is like 10,000 volts
enough to fry my brain
you thought I was weird before
your touch has driven me insane
you better strap me down, good and tight
cuz I’m headed straight for the bright white light

now you call me your angel
that’s just what you’ll get
cuz baby you gonna be
the death of me yet

 

Leave a Reply

