Come lie with me (song)

Turn out the light
Come lie with me

All through the night
Come lie with me

I’m feeling weary
And I need the company

So please come lie with me

Come lie with me (x4)
In this old house
By the sea
Come lie with me

In this old bed
Come lie with me

Leave it unsaid
Come lie with me

Moonlight on the waves
Is all we need

If you’ll come lie with me

Come lie with me (x4)
In this old house
By the sea
Come lie with me

Don’t turn away, there is no need to fear
Don’t close the door, don’t leave me here

Face to face
Come lie with me

Interlaced
Come lie with me

I’ll breathe you in
And you’ll breathe me

When you come lie with me

Come lie with me (x4)
In this old house
By the sea
Come lie with me

Leave a Reply

