Quiet Night In (a song)

A quiet night in, eating pizza on the couch
Watch a little telly, maybe later we’ll make out
Watching old films all through the night
We could be making love by dawn’s early light

A quiet night in, the kids have finally gone to bed
Go pour me another glass of that California red
I’m feeling giddy from the wine
Not half as giddy as I feel when your lips meet mine

And it’s good that we can both be here like we seldom are these days
I feel we’re going through an awkward phase
I don’t know where you are sometimes even when I see your face
I miss your laughter and your quiet grace

A quiet night in, let’s let the world go by
We need this time alone now, you and I
I need to feel our limbs entwine
I need to feel your heartbeat next to mine

And it’s good that we can both be here like we seldom are these days
I feel we’re going through an awkward phase
I don’t know where you are sometimes even when I see your face
I miss your laughter and your quiet grace

 A quiet night in, let’s forget the TV
Go put on some music, then come dance with me
We’ll be like young lovers once more
Dance into the bedroom, and close the door

(play out on instrumental)

2 thoughts on “Quiet Night In (a song)

Leave a Reply

